Titan Junior Betas attend state gathering

Published 5:26 pm Friday, March 13, 2020

Getting your Trinity Audio player ready...


The Virginia Junior Beta Club Convention took place on Feb. 12-13 in the Embassy Suites and Hampton Hotel Convention Center.

Members of the club at Georgie D. Tyler Middle School attended and several won in various categories:

  • Jeylah Finch won first place for talent, solo, duo and trio during the convention.
  • Gabi Meier won second place (runner-up) in the Academics- Language Arts portion.
  • The Living Literature group earned third place for its Beauty and the Beast Portrayal. In that group were Preslei Pagan, Grace Morris, Autumn Callis, Cecilia Bullis, Callie Blough, Anya Cholewinski, McKayla Alexander-Aid and Summer Lytle.
  • The Engineering team took third place. In that group were Sarah Knight, Jonathan McKenzie, Gabe Homan, Lauren Blythe, Connor Knight, Tyler Asmussen, Zachary Sharp
  • In Visual Arts Jewelry, Zoe Baker won second place, and Lauren Blythe won second place.
  • In Visual Arts Woodworking, Elizabeth David won second place.
  • For Robotics, second place was won by Ethan Brinkley-Sawyer, Fleetwood Turner, Aidan Barnes, Brandon Wiggins and Parker Coyle.

Members of the Junior Beta Club at Georgie D. Tyler Middle School who participated are as follows:

Catherine Richard, Fleetwood Turner, Brooke Hartman, Abby Landrus, Ashlynn Landrus, Nicholette Loano-Neveu, Gavin Marshall, Lana Janus, Lauren Blythe, Tiffany Carr, Anya Cholewinski, Grace Morris, Gracie Holland, Zachary Sharp, Parker Coyle, Kaylee Bland, Jeylah Finch, Destiny Robinson, Callie Blough, Christina Kea-Towns, Andrea Bak, Kyndal Seely, Abbey Deily;

Justlie Cholewinski, Savannah Sanders, Ethan Brinkley-Sawyer, Zoe Baker, Autumn Callis, DJ Fulgham, Preslei Pagan, Estefani Jacome, Cassidy Blough, Brianna Worth, Connor Knight, Jessica Knight, Sarah Knight, Gabriella Meier, Ameila Taylor Pulley, Kevin Esquivel, Mary Eley, Jenna Garris, Brandon Wiggins, Trenton Taylor, Elizabeth David, Daniela Grabowiecki, Madeline Davis; and Atejah Robinson, Mary Elliott, Tyler Asmussen, Ceclia Bullis, Paige Cooper, Gabriel Homan, Summer Lytle, Kaydence Carter, Miranda Hardison, Cole Goodman, Sydney Selvy, Kaitlyn Holcomb, McKayla “Mikki” Alexander, Jonathan McKenzie, Aidan Barnes, Ian Boykins and Mia Vo.